Everyone is invited to join the Teacher’s Day celebration on September 8, 2017 at the Makato Sports Complex, and to witness the awarding of our Ten Makato’s Outstanding Teachers for 2017. This is another First for Makato! Congratulations to the following awardees: Pedrito T. Mabasa Jr. of Cayangwan Elementary School; Elma F. Ginoy of Mantiguib Elementary School; Cynthia R. Tumbukon, Eva R. Berlandino and Hajji S. Tropa of Makato Integrated School; Lolly T. Ordas of Calimbajan-Tina Elementary School; Jennelith N. Tabares of Dioscoro T. Tejada Elementary School; Rosalie T. Sarate of Dr. Ramon B. Legaspi National High School; Gerald T. Zorilla of Anselmo B. Legaspi National High School; and Criselle T. Valencia of Baybay-Alibagon Integrated School.